- This event has passed.
Permit to Carry & Renewal Multi-State
June 15 @ 8:00 am - 12:00 pm$89.99
PRODUCT CODE: PTCMS06152019
Covers Minnesota and Florida
This is the State Mandated course to obtain your Permit to Carry in the State of Minnesota. This is a legal class with a shooting proficiency test and gives you the most up to date information. We teach an easy to follow format that exceeds the Minnesota BCA criteria. Students are expected to have a basic knowledge in the safe use of a firearm to include, loading, unloading and shooting a handgun. Topics include Firearms Safety, Fundamentals of Shooting, Use of Force, Alternatives to Deadly Force, Conflict Avoidance, State Statutes, Court Proceedings, Understanding the Parameters of your Permit, Your Legal Rights in the Home, Firearm and Ballistic Considerations, Methods of Carry, Physical and Psychological Reactions, Tactical Considerations and Law Enforcement Encounters.
Firearm rentals are available for $25 including ammunition, eye and hearing protection.
This is a legal class and not a handgun instruction course. If you’re not familiar with the proper safe handling, including shooting of your firearm, or need a refresher, we strongly encourage you to enroll in Basic Pistol & Accuracy Course
4 Hour Duration
$89.99 Includes Additional Reading, Target, and Certificate of Certification
Course Requirements- Functioning Handgun, 50 rounds of ammunition